Our authors

Our Books
More than 500 authors
from all continents.

Historical Origins of International Criminal Law
Historical Origins of
International Criminal Law

Our Books
Philosophical Foundations of
International Criminal Law

Policy Brief Series

Our Books
Concise policy briefs on policy challenges in international law.

Our Books
Research on quality
control in fact-work.

Our Chinese and Indian authors

Our Books
TOAEP has published dozens of Chinese and Indian authors.

Our Books
Art and the ‘politics
of reconciliation’.

Twitter

论坛学者

本论坛得到了论坛学者、文员和实习生的支持,他们通过各种方式协助论坛的活动,例如论坛研讨会和出版活动。本网站也是一个虚拟化的管理平台,因此,论坛学者、文员和实习生可以在世界上任何地方协助本论坛。对此有兴趣者,可以发送电子邮件及简历至info@fichl.org。对申请者的选录,会以申请兴趣动机、认真踏实作风、英文起草写作能力及求知好学态度作为选录的依据。

现在和过去的论坛学者、文员和实习生包括:

康永恩
FICHL初级学者
2014年4月-

康永恩(Nathaniel KHNG)现为新加坡副高级政务顾问和新加坡总检察署副公诉检察官。曾在富尔德国际律师事务所国际仲裁组担任高级律师。执业经历包括国际商务及主权投资仲裁、公益性的难民及国际刑法相关的咨询工作。还曾工作于新加坡最高法院,担任过法院首席大法官和其他法官的法律文员,之后又担任法院的助理书记官。持有墨尔本大学法学院的法学学士学位(一等奖),耶鲁大学法学院的法学硕士学位。在耶鲁学习期间,担任W.迈克尔•赖斯曼教授(Prof. W. Michael Reisman)的研究助理。

吴雪芹
FICHL初级学者
2014年4月-

吴雪芹(Kristin WU)是荷兰乌特勒支大学的优秀本科毕业生(文学学士),也是乌特勒支大学与圣路易斯华盛顿大学法学院合办的跨国法项目学员,并且是海牙法律国际化研究所(HiiL)的第四届未来的法律会议所提名的9位“青年人才”之一,也曾作为9名学生之一被乌特勒支大学提名参加2011年欧洲研究大学联盟BRIGHT学生会议,还是首届本亚明B. 费伦茨(Benjamin B. Ferencz)国际论文大赛的最终9位入围者之一。雪芹已发表书刊文章,并在各种会议演示发言,其研究兴趣包括国际刑法、人权法、环境法、可持续性治理及科技与革新政策。她曾工作于乌特勒支大学法律理论研究所、荷兰人权研究所以及新加坡国家环境署。

钟宇翔
FICHL初级学者
2014年3月-

钟宇翔(ZHONG Yuxiang)目前是外交学院国际法系的本科生。他曾作为队长,参加2014年国际刑事法院审判竞赛(英文赛)的国内赛,并获得总分第一、书状总分第一及“最佳检察官辩手”奖。他也参加了红十字国际委员会主办的2013年国际人道法模拟法庭竞赛,并获得一等奖及辩方书状第二名。他于2013年获得国家奖学金,并被教育部选入《2013国家奖学金获奖学生风采录》。

施贝

施贝
FICHL初级学者
2013年3月-

施贝 (SHI Bei) 目前是北京大学法学院国际法专业硕士生,同时也是北京大学法学院人权与人道法研究中心和瑞典隆德大学罗尔•瓦伦堡人权与人道法研究所联合举办的人权硕士项目学员。她曾作为队员,参加 2013年杰塞普国际法模拟法庭中国赛区的比赛,并获得“最佳辩手”奖。她于2011年通过中国国家司法考试,并于2012年在西南政法大学获得法学学士学位。 

卡蒂亚•洛佩斯
FICHL初级学者
2013年1月-

卡蒂亚•洛佩斯(Catia Lopes)曾供职于联合国加沙地带难民救济和工程处多年,也曾在泰国曼谷为联合国难民事务高级专员办事处的难民身份审定处工作。她的工作主要集中于法律和人道主义事务,人权和项目管理。她以优等生身份获得伦敦国王学院的法学硕士学位,其学位论文是有关国际刑事法院的补充性管辖及其对制止有罪无罚的影响。在学习期间,她也合作撰写了一篇章节文章分析“个人作为国际人道法和人权法的主体”问题(收编于《国际人道法与人权法:趋向一个新的融合》,荷兰,博睿学术出版社,2008年)。她得知在伦敦国王学院无法设立一个人权协会后,积极主动地在伦敦大学学院共同合作创办了“伦敦大学学院学生人权项目”。这是一个不断发展的由学生领导的人权组织,其通过唤起人权意识、激发辩论及鼓动性活动,努力在伦敦大学学院及更广的社区营造一个活跃的人权文化氛围。她对人权及犯罪学有着浓厚的兴趣,并有兴趣从事学术,继续人道主义领域的工作。

张月尧
FICHL初级学者
2012年11月-

张张月尧(ZHANG Yueyao)曾在北京大学法学院获得法学学士学位,目前就读于北京大学法学院与加州伯克利大学法学院的法学硕士项目,分别主修国际公法与商法。她也是北京大学法学院人权与人道法研究中心和瑞典隆德大学罗尔•瓦伦堡人权与人道法研究所联合举办的人权硕士项目学员。她于2007年10月加入中国红十字协会,于2012年11月开始担任 《北京大学国际法与比较法评论》的编辑。

乔聪睿
FICHL初级学者
2012年11月-

乔聪睿(QIAO Congrui)目前是北京大学人权法和传播学研究硕士生候选人。2011年,她获得北京大学广播新闻专业学士学位和国际事务专业的法学学士学位。她曾在“第一线捍卫者”(致力于人权捍卫的国际非政府组织)和中国中央电视台(国家广播系统,协助制作48集社会争议事件和争议人物)。她的目标是为一个独立的国际媒体工作,并从一个局内人的角度报导中国的问题及中国的发展。

张康乐
FICHL初级学者
2012年11月-

张康乐(ZHANG Kangle)拥有北京大学国际关系学院国际政治专业的法学学士学位,专攻国际关系和国际组织领域。目前,他正在攻读北京大学法学院的法律硕士学位,主修国际公法。

伊恩•肯尼迪
FICHL初级学者
2012年11月-

伊恩•肯尼迪(Ian Kennedy)目前是加拿大温哥华英属哥伦比亚省最高法院首席大法官的司法文员。同时也是加拿大国际司法中心的一名研究员。他曾在前南斯拉夫问题国际刑事法庭的拉特科•姆拉迪奇案件(Ratko Mladić case)的审判分庭工作;曾任职于英属哥伦比亚公民自由协会,参与了加拿大军队警察投诉委员会关于阿富汗被扣押人员待遇案件的工作。他拥有多伦多大学的法律博士学位和文学硕士学位,并获得麦克唐纳国际公法奖,还曾在《多伦多大学法律评论》发表文章。他还获得了英国伦敦的跨国法律研究中心文凭。

玛丽亚•路易莎•皮克
FICHL学者
2010年12月-

玛丽亚•路易莎•皮克(María Luisa Piqué)曾获得布宜诺斯艾利斯大学法学院的法律学位,目前正在攻读乔治敦大学法律中心的法学硕士学位。在加入乔治敦大学法律中心法学硕士项目之前,她曾组织协调一个年轻律师团队,协助指控几名阿根廷武装部队和安全部队成员在1976年至1983年军队专政时期,在海军机械学院、"奥勒蒂汽车"(Orletti Motors)羁押中心及基于“秃鹰行动”南锥体军事政府统一进行的镇压行动中所犯下的危害人类罪。

安妮卡•琼斯
(Annika Jones)
FICHL学者
2010年3月-

马茨•贝内斯塔
FICHL学者
2010年1月-

马茨•贝内斯塔(Mats Benestad)分别在挪威卑尔根大学、美国大学华盛顿校区(国际法专业)以及挪威奥斯陆大学(国际刑法专业)获得法律学位。他的硕士论文选题为国际刑事法院的检察官自由裁量权。他曾在挪威驻印度尼西亚雅加达大使馆以及联合国毒品和犯罪问题办公室工作过。在校期间,他担任挪威人权中心的研究助理,并曾在联合国儿童基金会道德办公室(位于纽约)以及奥斯陆的多家律所实习。

德瓦希什•巴伊斯
FICHL初级学者
2015年4月-

德瓦希什•巴伊斯(Devasheesh Bais)目前担任印度金道尔全球大学国际刑事司法和人道法中心的研究助理。他曾担任国际法委员会委员纳林德•辛格先生(Narinder Singh)的研究助理,也曾供职于国际正义与责任委员会。他的研究兴趣包括:国际公法中有关管辖的议题、国际法庭的管辖豁免、南亚地区的过渡时期司法、《国际刑事法院规约》的普遍性、国际刑事法院的管辖权,以及核心国际犯罪的犯罪要件。另外,他还拥有多个国际机构的实习经历:国际刑事法庭联合国机构(坦桑尼亚阿鲁沙)、亚非法律协商组织、联合国难民事务高级专员公署;参加过各种模拟比赛。他拥有印度金道尔全球大学的荣誉文学学士和法学学士项目学位。

刘思佳
FICHL初级学者
2012年11月-

刘思佳(LIU Sijia)目前是一名就读于北京大学法学院的法律硕士研究生,也是北京大学法学院人权与人道法研究中心和瑞典隆德大学罗尔•瓦伦堡人权与人道法研究所联合举办的人权硕士项目学员。 2011年,她作为优秀本科毕业生毕业于北京航空航天大学外国语学院英语专业。自2009至2010年,她参加了美国莫瑞州立大学的交换生项目;期间,她曾在肯塔基州公共宣传处(默里场)实习3个月。

泰莎•博尔顿
FICHL初级学者
2012年7月-

泰莎•博尔顿(Tessa Bolton)是伦敦国王学院的一名法学本科生,并曾在伦敦的跨国法律研究中心学习一年。她曾在马拉维的布兰太尔的人权、教育、咨询和援助中心担任刑事律师助理,并在“非洲司法”实习,该组织是一家总部设在英国的非政府组织,致力于纪念发生在非洲大陆的灭绝种族罪和战争罪。在伦敦求学期间,她志愿参与伦敦被扣押人员支持协会的活动,并参与实施了大赦国际的法庭之友项目。

阿迪•阿特拉斯
FICHL初级学者
2011年11月-

阿迪•阿特拉斯(Adi Atlas)是耶路撒冷希伯来大学法学本科生,也是英国伦敦跨国法律研究中心的交换学生。自2011年8月,她担任以色列管理学术研究学院伊法特•比滕(Yifat Biton)博士的研究助理;并于2011年10月成为《以色列法律评论》杂志的学生编辑委员会成员。在耶路撒冷期间,她曾担任以色列司法部的律师助理(2010年-2011年)。

斯蒂芬•图姆韦斯哥耶
FICHL初级学者
2011年5月-

斯蒂芬•图姆韦斯哥耶(Stephen Tumwesigye)获得坎帕拉,乌干达马凯雷雷大学法学学士学位(优等荣誉)。在学生期间,他曾担任人权和和平中心研究助理,以及国际正义在非洲的国际难民权利倡议项目的法律实习生。目前,他作为一名法律专员供职于乌干达国际刑事法院联盟组织,为联盟组织提供法律调研并对乌干达民间社会成员进行有关国际刑事法院方面的培训。他还负责协调乌干达人权协会的过渡时期司法项目。该协会致力于当地民间社会组织的能力建设,使其能够参与到当地的过渡时期司法进程中。他曾在著名期刊发表文章,主要关注国际刑事法院在非洲、国家机构的补充性角色和其他的过渡时期司法进程。

伊萨亚斯•耶马尼•特斯法利德
FICHL初级学者
2010年6月-

伊萨亚斯•耶马尼•特斯法利德(Isaias Yemane Tesfalidet) 拥有阿斯马拉大学法学院法学学士学位及耶鲁大学法学院法学硕士学位。在加入耶鲁大学法学硕士学位之前,他曾担任厄立特里亚国总统办公室法律顾问办公室的工作人员(2006年8月至2009年8月)。他的工作涉及违反人权法和人道法的国际不法行为之下的国家的责任。在2008年5月,伊萨亚斯在厄立特里亚-埃塞俄比亚索偿 委员会在海牙的常设仲裁法院的最终损害听证会上出庭。在耶鲁大学法学院期间,他曾参加耶鲁大学对柬埔寨法院特别法庭的法律援助项目,以及由小奥维尔•谢尔国际人权中心支持的洛温斯坦人权项目下的灭绝种族罪、大规模暴行与法律项目。

叶记枝
FICHL初级学者
2010年9月-2013年8月

叶记枝(Kiki Anastasia Japutra)拥有挪威奥斯陆大学的人权理论与实践专业的硕士学位及日本立命馆亚太大学国际治理专业的学士学位。她目前担任的职位:国际刑事法院法律工具项目协调员助理;挪威人权中心的奥斯陆宗教与信仰自由联合会的初级执行官;印度尼西亚移民权利学会的编委成员。2013年,她共同创办了挪威首个独立的人权博客,即挪威人权博客,并担任编辑。她专长于国际刑法及国际人道法,尤其是东亚及东南亚地区领域。

亚历山德拉•西多连科
FICHL初级学者
2010年11月-

阿列克山德拉•西多连科(Aleksandra Sidorenko)曾获得中亚美国大学(吉尔吉斯斯坦)的法学学历及奥斯陆大学信息和通信技术法的硕士学位。她目前正在奥斯陆大学攻读国际公法的法学硕士学位。她曾为一家律师事务所及在吉尔吉斯斯坦的几个发展项目工作过。在挪威学习期间,她进行了法律信息检索的研究,并参与准备了若干出版物。她目前在挪威奥斯陆大学人权中心担任研究助理。

奥黛丽•王
FICHL初级学者
2010年6月-2012年7月

奥黛丽•王(Audrey Wong)毕业于新加坡国立大学,拥有法律学位。她曾在华盛顿特区的乔治城大学法律中心学习一年并进行,并曾在乔治城大学的“中大西洋无罪项目”实习。她创立并担任了新加坡国立大学刑事司法协会主席。她曾在aidha(一个致力于通过金融教育改善移民妇女生活的非营利性社会组织)实习。作为新加坡学生基督运动的助理项目协调员,她正在致力于建立新加坡强奸危机中心,对新加坡红灯区性工作者的职业风险进行文档记录。

阿尔夫•布坦斯郝恩•斯克利
FICHL初级学者
2009年7月-2010年12月

阿尔夫•布坦斯郝恩•斯克利(Alf Butenschøn Skre)毕业于奥斯陆大学,获得政治学学士学位,主修国际关系与中东问题,本科期间曾赴美国大学(开罗分校)学习一学期。他目前在奥斯陆大学攻读法律学位。在求学期间,阿尔夫曾在“医生无国界”组织工作,并曾担任学生出版物《辩论》的编辑经理。他是FICHL论坛的出版项目的负责人之一。

厄兰德•德•伯文
(Erlend des Bouvrie)
FICHL法律文员
2008年3月-2010年9月

琳达•哈弗斯达德
(Linda Hafstad)
实习生
2006年7月-2009年1月

本尼迪克特•马林
(Benedicte Malling)
FICHL法律文员
2007年1月-2009年9月

玛莉亚•维多利亚•佩罗蒂
(Maria Victoria Perotti)
实习生
2006年10月-2007年6月

Lexsitus

Lexsitus logo

CILRAP Film

CMN Knowledge Hub

CMN Knowledge Hub
Online services to help
your work and research.

CILRAP Conversations

Our Books
CILRAP Conversations
on World Order

M.C. Bassiouni Justice Award

M.C. Bassiouni Justice Award

CILRAP Podcast

CILRAP Podcast

Our authors

Our Books
More than 500 authors
from all continents.

Historical Origins of International Criminal Law
Historical Origins of
International Criminal Law

Our Books
Philosophical Foundations of
International Criminal Law

Policy Brief Series

Our Books
Concise policy briefs on policy challenges in international law.

Our Books
Research on quality
control in fact-work.

Our Chinese and Indian authors

Our Books
TOAEP has published dozens of Chinese and Indian authors.

Twitter

Fellows

The Forum has been supported by fellows, clerks and interns who contribute to its activities in various ways, seminars and publications included. As this Internet site also serves as a virtual management platform, they can assist the Forum from anywhere in the world. Interested persons should send an e-mail message with an updated curriculum vitae to info@fichl.org. Candidates are selected on the basis of motivation, precision, English drafting skills and intellectual curiosity.

Present and past fellows, clerks and interns include the following: 

Chao Yi
FICHL Fellow
August 2015 -

CHAO Yi from Beijing, China, is an LL.M. student of international law at the School. He is also enrolled in the Human Rights Master Programme cooperated by the Research Center for Human Rights and Humanitarian Law of the Peking University Law School and the Raoul Wallenberg Institute of Human Rights and Humanitarian Law of Lund University, Sweden. Having graduated from the LL.B. programme of Peking University Law School with honours, he has served as editor for Peking University International and Comparative Law Review and research assistant for Peking University Institute of International Law and Peking University Ocean Strategy Research Center.

Nathaniel KHNG
FICHL Fellow
April 2014 -

Nathaniel KHNG currently serves as a Deputy Senior State Counsel and Deputy Public Prosecutor in the Attorney-General’s Chambers of Singapore. He previously was a senior associate in the International Arbitration Group of Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer. His experience includes international commercial and investor-State arbitrations, and also pro bono refugee and international criminal law-related advisory work. He has also held the judicial position of Assistant Registrar of the Supreme Court of Singapore and was a Justices’ Law Clerk for the Chief Justice of Singapore and other Justices of the Supreme Court of Singapore. He has a Bachelor of Laws with First Class Honors from Melbourne Law School. He also has a Master of Laws from the Yale Law School, where he was research assistant to Professor W. Michael Reisman. 

Kristin WU
FICHL Fellow
April 2014 -

Kristin WU graduated B.A. cum laude from Utrecht University, the Netherlands. She was a student of the Transnational Law Programme in co-operation with Washington University in Saint Louis School of Law. She was one of the nine ‘young talents’ nominated by The Hague Institute for the Internationalisation of Law (HiiL) for the 4th Law of the Future Conference, and one of the nine students nominated by Utrecht University for the 2011 League of European Research Universities BRIGHT Conference. She was also one of the nine finalists at the Inaugural Benjamin B. Ferencz International Essay Competition. Kristin has published articles in journals and books, and has presented at various conferences. Her research interest covers international criminal law, human rights, environmental law, sustainability governance as well as science, technology and innovation policy. She has worked at the Institute of Legal Theory (Utrecht University), Netherlands Institute of Human Rights, and National Environment Agency, Singapore.  

ZHONG Yuxiang
FICHL Fellow
March 2014 -

ZHONG Yuxiang is currently an undergraduate student in China Foreign Affairs University, specialising in international law. He participated as team leader in the national round of the International Criminal Court Trial Competition (2014), and won the Winning Prize, the Prize of Best Memorial and the Prize of Best Counsel for Prosecutor. He also participated in the 7th Red Cross International Humanitarian Law Moot (2013), and won the First Prize and the First Honorable Submission for Defendant. He won a National Scholarship in 2013 and was selected as a role model in 2013 by Ministry of Education of China.  

SHI Bei
FICHL Fellow
March 2013 -

Shi Bei is currently a Master candidate in international law at Peking University Law School. She is also enrolled in the Human Rights Master Programme cooperated by the Research Center for Human Rights and Humanitarian Law of the Peking University Law School (PULS) and the Raoul Wallenberg Institute of Human Rights and Humanitarian Law of Lund University, Sweden (RWI). She has participated as a team member in the national round of the 2013 Philip C. Jessup International Law Moot Court Competition, and won the prize of ‘Best Oralist’. She passed the National Judicial Examination of China (national bar examination) in 2011 and got an LL.B. degree from Southwest University of Political Science and Law in 2012.  

Catia Lopes
FICHL Fellow
January 2013 -

Cátia Lopes has worked for the United Nations Relief and Works Agency for several years in the Gaza Strip and also worked on Refugee Status Determination with the office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees in Bangkok, Thailand. She has focused her work on legal and humanitarian affairs, human rights and project management. She was awarded a distinction for her LL.M. degree at King’s College London having written her dissertation on the complementarity of the International Criminal Court and its impact on the impunity gap. During her studies, she also co-wrote a chapter of a book analyzing “Individuals as Subjects of International Humanitarian Law and Human Rights Law” (International Humanitarian Law and Human Rights Law: Towards a New Merger in International Law, Brill, Netherlands, 2008). Learning that there was no space to create a human rights society at Kings College London, she proactively co-founded the UCL Student Human Rights Programme at University College London. This is an ongoing student-led human rights organization, which seeks to foster a vibrant culture of human rights within UCL and wider communities by initiating awareness, instigating debate and inspiring action. She has a passion for human rights and criminology and is interested in academia and continuing her work in the field of humanitarian affairs.

ZHANG Yueyao
FICHL Fellow
November 2012 -

ZHANG Yueyao holds an LL.B. degree from Peking University and is an LL.M. candidate at Peking University and UC Berkeley, respectively specializing in public international law and commercial law. She participated in the Human Rights Master Programme cooperated by the Research Center for Human Rights and Humanitarian Law of the Peking University Law School (PULS) and the Raoul Wallenberg Institute of Human Rights and Humanitarian Law of Lund University, Sweden (RWI). She is a member of the Red Cross Society, China (from October 2007) and is an editor of Peking University International Law and Comparative Law Review (from November 2012).

QIAO Congrui
FICHL Fellow
November 2012 -

QIAO Congrui is currently a master candidate in human rights law and in communication study at Peking University, China. She gained a B.A. in Broadcast Journalism and an LL.B. in International Affairs from Peking University in 2011. She has interned with Front Line Defenders (an international NGO for human rights defenders) and China Central Television (the state broadcasting system, assisting with 48 episodes on socially controversial incidents and figures). Her goal is to work for an independent international media and report on Chinese problems and progress from an insider's perspective.

ZHANG Kangle
FICHL Fellow
November 2012 –

ZHANG Kangle holds a bachelor's degree in international politics from Peking University, specializing in international relations and international organizations. He is currently pursuing a Juris Master degree at Peking University Law School, majoring in public international law.

Ian Kennedy
FICHL Fellow
November 2012 –

Ian Kennedy is currently a judicial clerk for the Chief Justice of the British Columbia Supreme Court in Vancouver, Canada. He also has an ongoing fellowship with the Canadian Centre of International Justice. He previously worked for the Trial Chamber in the Ratko Mladić case before the International Criminal Tribunal for the Former Yugoslavia, and for the B.C. Civil Liberties Association on a case regarding the treatment of Afghan detainees before the Canadian Military Police Complaints Commission. He holds a JD and an MA from the University of Toronto, where he received the Macdonald Prize in Public International Law and was published in the University of Toronto Law Review. He also holds a diploma from the Center of Transnational Legal Studies in London, England.

María Luisa Piqué
FICHL Fellow
December 2010 –

María Luisa Piqué has a law degree from the University of Buenos Aires, Faculty of Law, and is an LL.M. candidate (2011) from Georgetown University Law Center. Before joining the LL.M. program at Georgetown, she co-ordinated the team of young lawyers who assisted in the prosecutions of several members of the Argentinean Armed and Security Forces involved in crimes against humanity committed during the 1976-1983 military dictatorship, in the Navy's Mechanics School (ESMA), in the "Orletti Motors" detention center, and within the Operation Condor - the co-ordinated repressive effort of the Southern Cone military governments.

Annika Jones
FICHL Fellow
March 2010 –

Mats Benestad
FICHL Fellow
January 2010 –

Mats Benestad holds a law degree from the University of Bergen, specializing in international law (American University, Washington DC) and international criminal law (University in Oslo). He did his master thesis on prosecutorial discretion at the ICC. He has served the Norwegian Embassy in Jakarta, Indonesia, and works for the UNODC. During his studies he was a Research Assistant at the Norwegian Center for Human Rights, had an internship at UNICEF's Ethics Office in New York and several internships with different law firms in Oslo.

Devasheesh Bais
FICHL Fellow
April 2015 – August 2018

Devasheesh Bais is an Advocate at the High Court of Madhya Pradesh, India. He has been a research assistant for Mr. Narinder Singh, former member of the International Law Commission. He has also worked with the Commission for International Justice and Accountability, and undertaken internships with the United Nations Mechanism for International Criminal Tribunals in Arusha, Tanzania, the Asian African Legal Consultative Organization, and the United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees, and has participated in various moots. He holds B.A. and LL.B. (Hons.) degrees from the O.P. Jindal Global University and LL.M. in public international law from the University of Oslo.

LIU Sijia
FICHL Fellow
November 2012 – December 2017

LIU Sijia is currently studying at Peking University Law School as a Juris Master Candidate. She is also enrolled in the Human Rights Master Programme cooperated by the Research Center for Human Rights and Humanitarian Law of the Peking University Law School (PULS) and the Raoul Wallenberg Institute of Human Rights and Humanitarian Law of Lund University, Sweden (RWI). In 2011, she graduated from Beihang University Foreign Languages School with honours, majoring in English. In 2009-10, she spent one year in Murray State University, U.S.A., as an exchange student; during which time, she did a three-month internship for the Directing Attorney in Kentucky State Department of Public Advocacy (Murray Field).

Tessa Bolton
FICHL Fellow
July 2012 – December 2017

Tessa Bolton is an LL.B. student at King's College London and studied for a year at the Center for Transnational Legal Studies, based in London. She has spent time as a criminal paralegal at the Center for Human Rights, Education, Advice and Assistance in Blantyre, Malawi, and interned for Justice Africa, a UK-based NGO focusing on memorialising genocide and war crimes across the African continent. During her studies in London, she volunteered with the London Detainee Support Network and has undertaken projects with Amicus and Amnesty International.

Adi Atlas
FICHL Fellow
November 2011 – December 2017

Adi Atlas is an LL.B. student at the Hebrew University of Jerusalem as well as an exchange student at the Center for Transnational Legal Studies, London, UK. As of August 2011, she works as a research assistant for Dr. Yifat Biton (College of Management Academic Studies, Israel) and, as of October 2011, is a member of the Israel Law Review journal student editorial board. While living in Jerusalem, Adi has worked as a paralegal for the Israeli Department of Justice (April 2010 - May 2011).

Stephen Tumwesigye
FICHL Fellow
May 2011 – December 2017

Stephen Tumwesigye holds an LLB (Hons) from Makerere University-Kampala, Uganda. While still a student, he worked as a research assistant with the faculty's Human Rights and Peace Centre and as a legal intern with the International Justice in Africa Program of International Refugee Rights Initiative. He currently works with the Uganda Coalition on the International Criminal Court as a Legal Associate, where he provides legal research to the coalition and conducts trainings for members of civil society in Uganda on the ICC. He also co-ordinates the Transitional Justice Project of Human Rights Network-Uganda which is aimed at building the capacity of local civil society organizations in Uganda, to participate in local transitional justice processes. He has published articles in reputable journals, focusing on the work of the ICC in Africa, the complementary role of national institutions and other transitional justice processes.

Isaias Yemane Tesfalidet
FICHL Fellow
June 2010 – December 2017

Isaias Yemane Tesfalidet has an LL.B. from the University of Asmara, Faculty of Law and an LL.M. from the Yale Law School. Before joining the LL.M. program at the Yale Law School, he worked as a Staff at the Office of the Legal Advisor to the Office of the President of the State of Eritrea (August 2006 - August 2009). His work there involved responsibility of states for internationally wrongful acts for violations of international law including human rights and humanitarian law. In May 2008, Isaias appeared before the Eritrea-Ethiopia Claims Commission final Damages Hearing at the Permanent Court of Arbitration at The Hague. While at the Yale Law School he participated in the Yale Legal Assistance Project for the Extraordinary Chambers in the Court of Cambodia (ECCC Project) and the Genocide, Mass Atrocities and the Law run by Lowenstein Human Rights Project supported by the Orville H. Schell, Jr. Center for International Human Rights.

Kiki Anastasia Japutra
FICHL Fellow
September 2010 – August 2013

Kiki Anastasia Japutra has a Master’s degree in Theory and Practice of Human Rights from the University of Oslo, Norway, and a Bachelor's degree in International Governance from the Ritsumeikan Asia Pacific University, Japan. She currently serves as Assistant to the Co-ordinator of the ICC Legal Tools Project of the International Criminal Court, as Junior Executive Officer for the Oslo Coalition for Freedom of Religion or Belief of the Norwegian Centre for Human Rights, and as member of the editorial board for the Indonesian Institute of Migrant Rights. In 2013, she co-founded Norges Menneskerettighetsblogg, the first independent human rights blog in Norway, and has been serving as its Editor ever since. Kiki specialises in international criminal and humanitarian law, with special expertise in the East and South East Asian region.

Aleksandra Sidorenko
FICHL Fellow
November 2010 – June 2013

Aleksandra Sidorenko holds a law degree from the American University of Central Asia (Kyrgyzstan) and master degrees in Information and Communication Technologies Law and in Public International Law (University of Oslo). She is working for the Norwegian Helsinki Committee and the ICLHR. She has working experience from a law firm and several development projects in Kyrgyzstan. While studying in Norway, she has done research in legal information retrieval, and prepared several publications and worked as a Research Assistant at the Norwegian Centre for Human Rights of the University of Oslo.

Audrey Wong
FICHL Fellow
June 2010 – July 2012

Audrey Wong graduated with a degree in law from the National University of Singapore (NUS). As part of her studies, she spent a year at the Georgetown University Law Center in Washington D.C., where she interned at the Mid-Atlantic Innocence Project. She also founded and was president of the Criminal Justice Club in NUS. She interned at aidha, a social enterprise dedicated to enriching the lives of migrant women through financial education. As assistant programme coordinator at the Student Christian Movement (Singapore), she is also working on setting up a rape crisis centre in Singapore and documenting the occupational hazards of sex workers in Singapore's red-light district.

Alf Butenschøn Skre
FICHL Fellow
June 2009 – December 2010

Alf Butenschøn Skre holds a bachelor's degree in Political Science from the University of Oslo, specializing in International Relations and Middle East Studies (including a semester abroad at the American University in Cairo). He is currently pursuing a law degree at the University in Oslo. During his studies, Alf has worked at Doctors Without Borders and as editorial manager of the student's publication Argument. He plays a central role in the publication programme of the FICHL.

Erlend des Bouvrie
FICHL Law Clerk
March 2008 – September 2010

Linda Hafstad
Intern
July 2006 – January 2009

Benedicte Malling
FICHL Law Clerk
February 2007 – September 2009

Maria Victoria Perotti
Intern
October 2006 – June 2007

  

Lexsitus

Lexsitus logo

CILRAP Film

CMN Knowledge Hub

CMN Knowledge Hub
Online services to help
your work and research.

CILRAP Conversations

Our Books
CILRAP Conversations
on World Order

M.C. Bassiouni Justice Award

M.C. Bassiouni Justice Award

CILRAP Podcast

CILRAP Podcast